Masculine Monday-Sympathy Cards

Masculine cards tend to be the most challenging to create (at least for me). My goal is to post masculine card options each Monday for the month of September 2023. I recently read a post in a craft group that someone was looking for ideas for masculine sympathy cards. This prompted me to create these 2 simple sympathy cards. It is much easier to create sympathy cards when you are not in need of them. Check out my YouTube video to see my process. Below is a list of inks and stamp sets that were used. These can be modified to use ink colors and stamps that you have on hand as many of the stamp sets I used are no longer available to purchase.

Card #1 Supplies:

Stampin’ Up! Work of Art stamp set (retired) used for the ink swoosh

Stampin’ Up! Serene Silhouettes stamp set (retired) used for the floral image

Stampin’ Up! Moon Lake stamp set (retired) used for the sentiment

Distress Oxide ink colors: Antique Linen, Gathered Twigs, Vintage Photo

Versafine Clair Nocturne Ink

Card #2 Supplies:

Stampin’ Up! Lovely as a Tree stamp set (retired) used for the tree

Simon Says Stamp Sketched Flowers stamp set used for the sentiment

Distress Oxide ink colors: Tumbled Glass, Salty Ocean, Blueprint Sketch

Leave a comment